• Facebook Social Icon


GAN divides its focus into  the following committees:

Code Review Committee:  Intends to further protect and secure the property values and interests of ​of Anne Arundel County residents​ by reviewing Articles 17 and 18  (Zoning and Subdivision, respectively) of the County Code and make GAN-supported recommendations for 1) changes in the law and/or 2) policy changes where advisable.

Co Chairs:  Pat Lynch and Elizabeth Rosborg 

Transportation Committee: GAN will play a positive role by working with Planning and Zoning and other County agencies to: (1) prepare for transportation needs in the next General Development Plan (GDP); and (2) insure that land use/transportation policies and decisions are integrated, and do not conflict with sound long-range needs.

Chair: Pat Lynch

Membership Committee:   Membership outreach and maintenance of membership records and renewal information.  

Co Chairs:  Pam Bush and Ann Wolfe

Fundraising and Grants Committee:  GAN maintains and expands its impact and services through identifying and pursuing sources of external funding,  fundraising, and grant proposal preparation.  

Members:  Paul Christensen, Mike Lofton, and Ann Fligsten

Communication Committee:  Coordination and maintenance of the GAN website, Facebook pages, and newsletter.    

Members:  Paul Christensen, Tim Reyburn, Pam Bush, and Kate Fox.

Strategic Planning Committee:  Generation of a long range plan with strategic planning for a five-year period.  Identification of long-range goals and implementation concepts.     

Members:  Pam Bush, Ann Fligsten, Paul Christensen,  Mike Lofton, Pat Lynch, and Ellen Moss.